Whatever You Think

rat s ass

After watching the news the other night, my husband and I had a long conversation regarding world events and things happening right here in our own country.  Some of you reading this will think I have gone off the deep end and have turned into a complete racist. Maybe I have. For fifty-two years I’ve been listening to the same ol bullshit. What this country needs is a big steaming cup of shut the hell up.

People out there still trying to play the poor me card. I grew up in a ghetto, or in the back woods of Appalachia, or my parents were immigrants and my favorite being, I’m a native American and life isn’t fare.  You telling me in the fifty-two years that I have been listening to this crap, no one in your family could make things better? In fifty-two years, no one could break the having several children by several men? In all that time, no one could educate themselves and find better jobs?  Stop with the poor me bullshit, and get your ass up and do better.

I have no empathy for those calling Black Lives Matter when most young black men are killed my young black men.  Doesn’t matter what color your skin is, there are always others worse off than you. Doesn’t matter where you live, you can always leave.  You my always have to start at the bottom of the job ladder but it’s up to you to climb that ladder.

Stop the crying and belly aching and do something with your life. No one said life was going to be easy or fair. You have problems? It’s not the rich guy down the street causing your problems. Truth be known, that rich guy probably owns some businesses and puts people to work. There’s a concept: work.  If it wasn’t hard at times, it would have been called play.

I have worked hard all my working days (since I was 14). I’ve held some pretty nasty jobs, some most people would have not done and gone hungry or stuck their hand out for welfare.  I’m not against helping people that need help. I am against helping people that are just to lazy to work to make their and their children’s life better. If that’s being a racist, then I guess I am one. I’m beyond the point of caring what people think I am or am not.

Stop blaming others or things for the crap you got yourself into. If you happen to be some of the very few that were handed a crappy life, it’s up to you to make it other wise. Stop depending on others to fix your life.  Has nothing to do with the color of your skin, the place you were born or where you live now. If you have the will, you can do better. In the mean time, have a big cup of that shut the hell up and carry on.

Leave a comment