Life is too Short

tristes

I’m not offended, I’m sad. I believe everyone is entitled to their own opinion, I certainly have many of my own. I express them all the time. What is making me so sad these days is the constant barrage of hateful, mean, and depressing statements; most politically motivated.

So your, our ours, or the person you thought should be President didn’t get the job. We are halfway through March. Aren’t you getting a little tired of bitching all the time? I can’t see how this doesn’t affect your personal life. I can’t perceive the bitching and complaints only come out while you are on Facebook or Twitter. All of this hate and unhappiness is and will affect your health, mental and physically. Isn’t life too short for this kind of behavior or thinking?

The main reason all of this is making me sad is the knowing most of the hateful things are being posted to social media by people I consider loving and caring people. How can you claim to have love in your heart and daily send hateful, disparaging, and ugly thoughts out into the cyber world? Is their release, so they don’t take all of this out on their friends and family? We get it. You don’t like who the President is. I can name a lot of people I didn’t like as President, but I lived with it and moved on.

I have learned to just hide the posts from my Facebook and Twitter, but it still makes me sad. This country is more divided than it has ever been in my lifetime and it seems to get worse by the day.

We live in a time when we have one of the most wonderful tools for education and living a better life at our fingertips.  We don’t seem to be far enough advanced as humans to use the internet for good.

Don’t get me wrong, I don’t live in a glass house. I’ll be one of the first ones to post a funny joke or photo on just about every subject. I’m as far from PC as a person can get. Some would say, your jokes are hateful to me. They are not intended to be.

I suppose what is making me so sad, is that people I know and care about are so full of hate and discontent at our age. Live is too short for this stuff.

 

Leave a Reply

