I’m Apologizing!

thBQETFCLF

I would like to take this time to apologize to everyone for every time I ever said a nasty word regarding the weather in Alabama or Virginia.  I would have never thought I would see the day when I would long for your steamy hot days when I would take a shower, dry off and still feel wet. Days when I would totally melt walking from the house to the car and by the time I would get to work I looked like I had slept in my clothes, sweat ruining my makeup and my hair stuck to my head.

Little did I know that one day I would be living where those days would feel like a fresh spring day.  Now I long for the hot nights in Alabama where it cools off into the seventies.

Please accept my apology! Know that this place called Arizona which I believe to be an old Indian (excuse me, American Native) word for Hell, is number one on my list of places where my body won’t conform to the climate.

So here I sit in the air conditioned house, listening to the electric meter spinning, waiting for fall. The good news is; Friday is the first of July! Just three more months of surviving cabin fever. People think it’s only in the winter months do people suffer from being stuck indoors too long. Those people never lived here.

One more person tells me it’s a dry heat or how much they love the hot weather; I cannot be held responsible for my reaction.  One can only take so much in this heat!

Leave a Reply

