Why?

WTH

Small word, big question? I was contemplating on blogging this morning and I questioned myself, “Why would anyone want to read what I think or even care what I think?” After all, I am not famous. I’m not a TV or movie star. I have never been on a reality TV show.  Why no one has ever interviewed me on the radio.  I’m not a famous anything. I’m just a regular person, that has been lucky enough to live 66 years and counting.

Then it dawned on me, I may not be able to advise you on what to do, but I can certainly tell you what you probably shouldn’t do. In the last 60 years or so, I have made plenty of mistakes. Ones not so bad but others real doozies. Probably ones you should really steer clear of at all costs. Cheese and Rice, I’m lucky to even still be here, upright and thinking with a clear mind. The main thought that comes to mind when I think back of my youth is, “What was I thinking?”  Oh, I think about that on things I did last week also!

I can tell you for certain, never try standing up while swinging and let go, trying to do it hands free. It won’t end well. Don’t stand on the trunk or roof of a moving car trying to surf. Again, this won’t end well.  Playing softball bare footed isn’t a good idea. Trying to slide into a base is even a worse idea. It won’t end well either. The list goes on and on.

Having been married numerous times one would think I have this relationship stuff well in hand. Don’t fool yourself, after 24 years with my husband, I learn something new everyday. I’m a firm believer that no one can give anyone relationship advice, unless they have been in a relationship with the same person. After all, I could give anyone involved with any of my ex-husbands lots of advice but what good would that do? I doubt they would believe me. I had to learn the hard way, so it’s only fair I don’t give advice where they are concerned.

The only advice I can give anyone is, what you get during your courtship is the best part. People tend to try harder during the courtship part of the relationship. After you move in together or get married, it doesn’t take long to starting wondering who is this new person living with you. Surprise! 

There is simply nothing better than asking someone older about past experiences, because we have either been there and done that, or we know someone who has been. We may not have the right answers but we can tell you how it turned out in the end. Then you can decide for yourself.

So, that is WHY!

 

 

Leave a Reply

