Crazy and Still Laughing

WTH

There are many things I wonder about in this life, however as of late, two things are bothering me. Have I always been crazy or has life made me this way?  I also wonder if life is catching up with me or if I’m catching up with life? This morning I believe these two things intertwine.

I find that things in my everyday life, that most people would not think as funny, throws me into fits of laughter. Mostly things that happen to me but I will laugh at you when you do crazy things. As the world gets more nuts, I laugh more. Not my fault. Oh, I know I’m not being PC using works like crazy or nuts, but that makes me laugh too. Also, I don’t care. If you have read any of my other blogs you know I’m not PC and I don’t care!

As far as life catching up with me or the other way around, I have no answer for that. At times I feel as if I was ahead of my time and life is finally catching up with me and my thoughts. Then other days, I feel as if I’m far behind the game and I’m catching up with life. Either way, that is making me crazy, which goes back to my first question on if I’ve always been crazy or has life made me this way?  This is my own personal, which came first, the egg or the chicken?

At my age, I’m starting to wonder if I will be able to find the answers before the end. I assume there are more important questions that need to be answered before I am no more, like is there an after life. Guess that will be answered in due time.

The reasons behind my wondering all extends from being the care giver and loss of a loved one. In the last days of my mother in-law’s life, we still found things to laugh about. Even after her death, while visiting with family, we laughed even more.  I believe the old saying that laughter is the best medicine is very true.

In which case, this does not make me crazy and I believe life should catch up with me. Stop being PC, find your sense of humor, even in the darkest times, and let others catch up with you, (or in this case, me).

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

