Hanging On

I was looking back on my posts for 2015 and ran across this one. I thought I would share this again, as the same words are true this year for the up coming 2016. I hope 2016 is better for everyone!

Author K.D. Bloodworth

happy new year

Wishing all my blog readers and my twitter followers a good year. So many things wrong in our world,  some days it’s hard to remember all the abundant good things in our life. I’m suppose I’m one of the lucky people in the world that feels that just waking up every morning is a good thing. No matter what life brings my way, good, bad or indifferent, I’m still happy to be alive.

I have had my share of bad and ugly things in my life, more than some, way less than others. What I have learned that letting go of the bad and ugly and holding on to the good and beautiful is the secret to a happy life.

I have been homeless and I have lived in a big house. I have had way too much to eat and I have been hungry. I have been healthy and I…

View original post 174 more words

Leave a Reply

