It’s Always Something!

Image 1

Life is always a combination of things. Good, bad, ugly, funny, sad, uplifting, boring, exciting and normal, what ever that may be. That’s usually just things that happen before noon! I have learned one thing for sure in my sixty-five years, it’s always something! What matters is how you react to what ever is happening. That my friends is what took me so long in which to learn.

I once was hot-tempered, anxiety ridden, uptight, and unhappy when I couldn’t control the things in my life.  I let these things rule over me until I had what was called a nervous breakdown. It’s called something else now days but it’s all the same, just a different name. Point is, in life it’s always something!

Yesterday, it was waking up with a busting headache that lasted all freaking day. This morning I woke up to the spare refrigerator that we use for drinks and such, not working. In the big picture of life, I grew up with one refrigerator in the house and it’s wasn’t as big as the spare one we acquired last summer. Although my headache yesterday kept me uncomfortable all day, it wasn’t nearly as bad as the headaches I had years ago.

We can control many things in our lives but to be honest, the things we cannot control out number the ones we can. Learning to live and react positively to the uncontrollable things is the key to a happy life.

If you only learn one thing, remember this: nothing breaks when you have the cash to replace or fix what ever broke. That is just another fact of life. This might fall under Murphy’s Law. If you do not know about Murphy, you must still live with your parents.

Life is a journey. Some days it passes by like a speeding train, other days it’s one step at a time. Other times, it’s one baby step at a time. Regardless, each day you wake up, it’s a good day. Make it a better day and a better life, by not worrying, and not being anxious over things.

Leave a comment