In the Reader’s Mind

In The Genes cover

For those of you that follow me, I haven’t fallen off the edge of the earth. I’ve been writing as if my life depended on every word. In the Genes is coming along rather well. In fact I just might make my own deadline.

I learned something about myself the past couple of days. I learned when I’m writing a stressful or horribly scary scene, the words flow much easier. Describing fear and loathing is easier than relating a serene and beautiful setting. I contribute this to my artist side of my brain. What is beautiful to the eye in a painting or photo is different to the beholder. However, I feel almost everyone can relate to fear and disgust. I’m pretty sure that the things that give me the willies, sending fear and shivers down my spine would do the same for most my readers.

On the other hand, if I was to post a photo I had taken, thinking it was very beautiful, there would be many that would not see it as beautiful.

With that in mind, I’m off, continuing into the darkest of places I believe I might find myself, again.

Leave a Reply

