NO TBT! It’s Bad for your mental state

feel look

No TBT photo for me today, as I’m having one of those “How I Feel, How I Look,” days. Posting a photo from my past only enhances the feelings. I supposed it could be much worse, I could feel like I look, but then after sixty…well let’s just say I have fat in places I didn’t know could become fat, wrinkles in places that are only cute on babies, and parts of my body are easing towards my feet.

Other than not being able to do the things I did just a few years ago, or doing things at a slower pace, I still feel like I’m in my thirties. Okay, I’m stretching things a bit too much. I still feel like I’m in my fifties. To be honest, I don’t remember what thirty feels like.

I live near Phoenix, Arizona and if you go outside the ‘how I look’ quickly becomes ‘how I feel’ too. A stroll from the grocery store to the car yesterday drained me of any energy I had in reserve. I took a nap when I got home. A NAP! I use to work outside in this kind of heat.

In order to not fall into a “ol poor me, I’m getting so old” mood, I refuse to even look at photos of yesterday year. That’s gone and done, I’m looking towards the future.

Leave a Reply

