Things Moms Say

Happy Mother's day 2015

You may think you have this motherhood thing down but you’re never a real mom until her words slip from your mouth.

“Because I said so, that’s why.”

“Your face is going to freeze like that.”

“If everyone was jumping off a cliff, would you jump too?”

”Enough is enough.”

“Don’t make me spank you.”

“I’m not telling you again.”

“I said I’m not telling you again.”

“One more time, and that’s it!”

“If you ever do that again, I swear!”

“I wish I could make it better.”

“I would fix it, if I could.”

“I love you to the moon and back.”

Things would have been much easier if I had been as good of a child as my mom was a mother. I miss her still.

Happy Mother’s day to all the moms out there.

2 responses to “Things Moms Say

Leave a Reply

