Look for a Break in the Clouds

ry=400

Call me a glass half full gal, that’s fine with me. I’m always looking for that bit of sunshine on the darkest of days. Some days I find it and some days I don’t. It’s all okay.

It has taken me a very long time to learn not to fret over things I can’t change or have no control over. I’m not there 100%, but I’m getting there.

This photo is one of my favorite ones. We had taken a road trip to the front range west of Great Falls, Montana for a day of relaxing and maybe getting a few good photos. The weather wasn’t cooperating. Not long after we reached our first destination the skies clouded up and it showered on us several times. We stopped in Choteau, Montana for a cup of coffee and a walk through the local sporting goods store. After the rain stopped we headed towards Augusta.

The closer to Augusta we drove, the darker the skies became. We could see low hanging clouds and rain dumping out of them, as they made their way across the majestic mountains.  Not far out of Augusta, the clouds to our north started looked brighter. Just like our most dark days, the clouds parted,the sun appeared and rays of delight spread before us.

Since then on my most darkest days, I remember to look for a break in the clouds. Because sure as shooting, I’m going to find some sunshine.

Leave a Reply

