Don’t Worry, Be Happy

making excusses

I never had a problem with Mondays. A fresh start to a new week in my book of life. For some reason it always seemed that Tuesdays were my grumpy and bad days. Even now that I’m retired, I still have good Mondays and crappy Tuesdays.

Sunday, a day of rest and relaxation, set me up for a ready, set, go, Monday.

Don’t make excuses, make everyday the best day you can. Sure life it going to throw everything possible at you from time to time, so it seems. Stay positive no matter what  and I truly believe you will be happy. “Oh, woe is me,” just doesn’t cut it in my life. I know for a fact, no matter how bad things get, I can always see others that have things much worse.

Am I rich with wealth? No. However, I am rich with so many other good things in life, lots of money would only be icing on what I do have. Would I like to be wealthy? Maybe just enough so my husband could retire early.

As silly as it sounds, the song “Don’t Worry, Be Happy,” is probably the best advice to ever come from a song. Worrying only causes ills and solves nothing. Be happy with what you have.

Leave a Reply

