No Place Like Home

DSC_3079

Dorothy was so right. There is no place like home. Now the question is, just where is home? After months and months of missing Montana so very much, I learned several things after my weeks visit.  As much as I have missed my kids, my friends and my beautiful portion of Montana, I missed my husband and fur kids even more. I guess I already knew that. I just needed a reminder.

Yes, I was sad today to leave my daughter, not knowing when I would see her again but seeing the Valley of the Sun below me as my plane approached Mesa, my heart was happy. I knew in a matter of minutes I would be getting husband hugs and doggie licks.

I suppose moving around is easier for someone like me that has lived in many places during their life. Home is really where I’m hanging my hat at the time. It’s not a place or a certain building. I now feel like I have two homes. One in Montana and one in Arizona, as I’m loved in both places.  How wonderful is that?

It was absolutely wonderful seeing people I haven’t seen in a while. It was as if we had never been apart. Many of us picked up right were we left off several months ago or several years ago.

A great vacation and visit. Now it’s back to reality. Catching up on the ol blog, Twitter, Facebook, emails and of course paying bills. Vacation was much more fun. But there really is no place like home.

Leave a Reply

