A No Brainer!

 

10369582_10152912078284458_6021308051551317266_n

Holy Crap, my new glasses arrived yesterday and I see so much better.  Which is a good thing. I have not been writing much because my eyes have been hurting so much, giving me headaches.  Yesterday when I got home from picking up my new glasses I could see all the dust on my furniture!  When did that happen? Wasn’t it just yesterday I cleaned the house and dusted the furniture?  Apparently not!

This morning as I sat down at my computer I had the over whelming feeling that I should look at my posts for the last few weeks when my eyes started really bothering me.  I slapped myself back into reality! My eyes had nothing to do with what I have written, only the number of words that I wrote.

Luckily for all of us, I have kept my word on my challenge and for me, I have been fairly positive and nothing political has been posted.  Even the one liberal that really pushes my not so liberal side hasn’t caused me to break my challenge.  My, my, that’s a great accomplishment for me.

Now I have new glasses and can get back to writing in sequel to MrPerfect!  No time for housework now!  I look at it this way, if you are going to visit please give me a heads up.  If you are a friend, you have seen my house at it’s worse and you lived through it.

A sparkling clean house is a sign of someone who can afford a maid or hasn’t learned that there are more things in life than cleaning!  Well, I can’t afford that maid so you know where I stand on the matter.  Having fun or having a clean house? Seems like a no brainer to me!

Enjoy every single day, no matter what life throws at you, because you never know if it’s going to be your last.

Leave a Reply

