Like Christmas Morning

Dawn1

Like a little kid on Christmas morning, there was no way I could sleep today. Nothing under a tree waiting for me, but my computer calling my name.  My eyes popped open before four.  I forced myself to close my eyes and go back to sleep until five-thirty.  The reason for all this excitement?  MrPerfect.com came back from the editors last night and is waiting my final touches.  I have work to do!

I was not this excited with my first book.  I do believe this a much better work.  I’m not sure if it because it’s a thriller/mystery, which is my personal favorite reading material or that it’s just so much better.  Guess my readers will let me know.

If I want readers, I suppose I should get busy and start working.

Leave a Reply

