Teaser Tuesday

Dawn1

“Jake we are going to go until we can’t go any further. Since I’m all infected maybe a bear will turn their nose up at me. You might however look like a nice snack. Keep an eye out, buddy. How about some berries and water before we go?”

I tried to fold the sleeping bag and tent one handed. Packing them away into the backpack was even harder. I pulled out some berries and some water. Both tasted wonderful but the berries didn’t stay with me very long. Before I could finish my gut let me know it wasn’t happy. Now I was suffering from a bad case of diarrhea. Was this the berries, something in the water or the infection? Jake seemed alright. I guess it didn’t matter what was causing my problem, surviving was the real task at hand.

Leave a Reply

