Counting Days

10482127_808952229149144_9137624668214761204_n

I must admit I’m getting excited, as the day for the editor to return the manuscript is creeping up on me oh so slowly.  I find myself praying to the great grammar and editor god to please let the story be written well and the mistakes few.  If there is such a god, does it live in the big library in the sky?  I was delivered from the hell I was living of editing my own work.  Maybe good things will shine on me again.

In the mean time, if you are reading a not well-known author, remember to leave a review.  If you didn’t like the work you can always be nice about it and not kill us with knife punctures to our hearts.  Remember, we have not only put long hours, sweat and given up sleep to put our words and ideas on paper but we have put our hearts into our work.  Truth with kindness because we are not only putting our work out there for the world to see but it’s a part of us too.

Dawn1

In the mean time, I’m counting days and hours until MrPerfect.com goes live.

 

Leave a Reply

