That Ticking Clock

Scan 3

I saw a post the other day that stated, “I thought getting old would take longer.”  No truer statement was ever made.  On this throwback Thursday, I’m going back twenty-five years.  Just like the post, I thought those twenty-five years would take longer.  I should have taken notes because I can’t remember it all.  I use to laugh at my mom for keeping a ledger of her everyday life.  I always thought we just lived normal, everyday lives.  Looking back, I now understand there is no such thing as normal, everyday lives.  Each one is unique in its own way and should be remembered.  Yes, the bad ones too!

I wonder if keeping a record of my days left on this earth will slow that ticking clock?  Damn clock just runs too fast!

 

Leave a Reply

