Explosion in the Making

sinus headache

I feel like my head is going to explode.  No, my sinuses are just fine nor do I have a head cold.  My brain is over-loaded.  I have been trying to keep a list of things that I need to do. Keeping track of things I need to get done before this date or that or call this person or this company.  The problem is that I cross several things off the list everyday only to add more at the bottom.  I have visions of my head exploding.  Which would be no big deal for me, but a rather nasty mess for my husband to clean up before he finishes all things on the list.

At this point I’m trying to decide if I my mind can remember all there is to do or is there just too much crap to remember.  On top of everything regarding the move, I was advised to change all my passwords for most of my on-line accounts.  Really?  I can’t remember them all in the first place!  Knowing that I should write them down but have always been told not to do that, I have tried to remember the new passwords.  Who was I kidding?  Now I can’t get into some of my accounts.  They asked me what my previous password was and I laughed.  Are you kidding me?  I’m not sure of my own name at this point.

Then this morning I realized that after the mood we will have a new internet provider and more than likely I will have a new email.  Holy Crap!  More new passwords to deal with and try to remember.  Security questions pop up which are totally useless.  The nerve of anyone asking a sixty-four year old what their first grade teacher’s name was is beyond my understanding.  I can’t even remember first grade much less my teachers name!  I think I remember my third grade teachers name but no one ever asks that on a security question.  I can remember my childhood phone number for some strange reason.   I could use that as a password but someone always wants letters and numbers and at least one upper case letter.

I need to sell a million books so I can hire a personal assistant just to remember all the passwords stuck in my brain.  I have no idea what account these pass words apply to but they are in there.  If my head does happen to explode there will be odd lists of things to do and passwords from hell scattered all over the place.  Explain that to the coroner.

Leave a Reply

