Everyday is a new start.

Everyday is a new start.

Whether you are fighting the fight or living as a survivor, everyday is a new start. What happens during that day and how it ends is the important thing. Living each day to it’s fullest, reaching for your goal, living your goal, and living for another day. You goal might be to climb a mountain or just to see another sunrise. I saw goals of just making it to the grocery store for the first time after my surgery. That was a small goal and not very exciting. But that first trip to the grocery store was an success, I didn’t collapse and I don’t think anyone knew I was still sporting drainage tubes under my clothing. I think I too a nap while my husband drove us home that day. It just felt good to get out of the house. I swore I would never complain about having to go to the grocery store again, if I would just be healthy again. Six years later I’m still not complaining.

Leave a Reply

