What would you do?

In the crossroads of my imagination I sit, trying to decide which direction I should take in my story. I already know the destination but deciding which direction is taking a told on my sleep. I laid in bed last night my brain going nonstop. I finally fell asleep only to dream of different scenarios. I woke up, thought about my dream, only to fall back asleep and dream another angle. I woke again to look at the clock, an hour had passed, it was now 2:30 am. I thought about slipping out of bed and visiting my computer but the sleepiness in my eyes stopped that thought in it’s tracks. Now almost noon and wide awake, I’m still not sure which direction to go. What would you do? Write out both ideas then decide or work it out in your mind, then write?

Leave a Reply

