Ghosts of Christmas Past

Having just published my first book, reliving parts of my life I had put to rest years ago, I find myself visiting Ghosts of Christmas past. Good or bad, so many people have touched my life over the years, from time to time they come creeping into my brain. When that memory door is opened there are times I slam it shut. So many times I welcome the memory with a big smile. Someone asked me what was my message to the readers of Going Nowhere Fast? I’m not sure I had an answer at the time, nor now. I did learn that you have to be happy with yourself, no other person can “make” you happy. You can not live in the past, it’s gone. We have no control over the future. It’s about today. What you do today can effect the future but it’s not controlled. My ghosts are welcome for a short visit, as they do not control who I am now. We might even have a good laugh at some of our antics.

Leave a Reply

